Ontario Sledge Hockey Association Announces 2009/2010 Sledge Team Ontario Roster


The following 16 players have been chosen from a selection camp that was held September 18 & 19 In Milton. Returning are 12 players from the inaugural 2008/09 team along with 4 new players. With financial support from Quest for Gold these players have the opportunity to develop their skills and play against high caliber competition at 7 arranged camps throughout the season. The featured event will be a 3 game exhibition series in March 2010 against the USA Junior National Sledge Hockey Team held in Vancouver . The Vancouver experience will also include the opportunity for the STO players to attend the Paralympic Sledge Hockey tournament where Canada’s Mens Sledge Hockey Team defends their Gold Medal. For further information on STO’s 2009/10 schedule, the selection criteria and Quest for Gold, please visit www.ontariosledge.com

2009/2010 Sledge Team Ontario


Kris Dutkiewicz – Kitchener
Drew Rigden – Elmvale Bears
**Corbin Watson- Windsor Ice Bullets


Matt Abbott – Hamilton Score
Jordan Cullum – Mississauga Cruisers
Ashley Goure – Windsor Ice Bullets
Curtis Thom – Mississauga Cruisers


Alain Bazinet – Ottawa Local Heros
Brendan Blanchard – Windsor Ice Bullets
Anthony Gale – Mississauga Cruisers
Karl Ludwig – Mississauga Cruisers
Corin Metzger – Kitchener Sidewinders
Dalton Micallef – Elmvale Bears
Jordan Mino- North Bay Icebreakers
Kevin Rempel- Niagara Thunderblades
Cam Sinclair – London Blizzard
Nicholas Tessier – Ottawa Barbarians
**Derek Whitson – Windsor Ice Bullets


Todd Sargeant, Head Coach- London Blizzard
Tony Gale, Assistant Coach – Mississauga Cruisers


Ted Sinclair, London Blizzard


Ken Cullum – Mississauga Cruisers

**players – in partnership with Hockey Canada