ParaSport® Ontario news.

ParaSport Ontario’s Executive Director Honoured on the Red Carpet

Senator and Tiessen posing with award

Congratulations to our Executive Director, Jeff Tiessen, as he received a medal for his contributions to Canada’s Paralympic movement. 

It was an exciting day on Parliament Hill this past week, when ParaSport Ontario’s own Jeff Tiessen was awarded a Senate 150th Anniversary Medal recognizing him for his dedication and hard work for our nation’s Paralympic movement. 

Continue Reading

PO Vice Chair, Archie Allison Wins 2017 Variety Heart Award

We’re happy to congratulate Parasport Ontario’s Vice Chair, Archie Allison on being the recipient of the 2017 Variety Heart Award. At the Variety Village “Throwback Thursday” Variety Gala this past week, Archie was given the illustrious award for his contributions over the past 30 years to inclusion and accessibility for people of all abilities.

Continue Reading